Scratch A Rock

Quick Calculations and A Note of Absence

Posted in Miscellany by Bharat Iyer on May 25, 2010
  • In two months, my living quarters will be just about the same size as the toilet attached to my room.
  • My toilet will be just about the same size as my bed, and shall be shared by atleast two other people.

When I joined the Facebook group ‘I Picked a Major I Like, and One Day I Will Probably Be Living In a Box’ I never thought it’d come true this soon.

 

By this time tomorrow, I shall be exploiting the hospitality of my hapless friend in undisclosed-town-close-to-hills-but-unbearably-hot. All he ever did was invite me and not mean it. And owe me 650 bucks.

See you next week.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sharanya said, on May 29, 2010 at 11:51 am

    TRAVEL! Sigh, travel. What is the point of living if you can’t travel? Completely love the idea of spending a week in a town close to hills.

    (please, please name the place. Else I will spend the next one week exploring towns close to Delhi. OCD, remember?

    Dehra?

    )

    And the idea of living in a box while studying literature is unbearably Romantic. In that kind of an environment, you’re going to ace all your papers.

    And now, I want to live in a box.

    • Bharat Iyer said, on May 30, 2010 at 1:48 pm

      I can think of a few things, actually. :P I think I’ll move to the hills eventually.

      (Nicely done, Miss Marple.)

      The idea is yes; actually living in a box might not be. But atleast most of my friends will be a 5 minute walk away. I seriously doubt it. :P

      I think they’ve got the room next to mine free. :P


Leave a Reply

