Scratch A Rock

The first word in this post is: today; it means many things

Posted in Music by Bharat Iyer on May 11, 2010

Today I listened to music after a long time. No multi-tasking; today the songs did not play in the background. I heard the songs, tried to figure them out, Googled some of the lyrics. It was fun. I should do it more often.

Tenuously connected asides:

> Tabs are evil.

> My favourite line ever in a hippie satire song:

Hey punk where you goin with those beads around your neck?

I’m goin to the shrink so he can help me be a nervous wreck

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vasudha said, on May 12, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    What a nice way to spend the day. :)

    P.S. This gives me an excuse to point out that it was Feynman’s birthday yesterday. I’m surprised Nik didn’t beat me to it. :P

  2. Bharat Iyer said, on May 14, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Just an hour actually. :P

    P.S. I think she’s busy. :P

  3. niknangia said, on May 14, 2010 at 12:49 am

    I always wondered why I was such a fan of tabs.

    And yes, ’twas Feynman’s Birthday. I celebrated by geeking out with a 50 year old oscilloscope! I’m gonna help fix it. Yess.


Leave a Reply

